The Board of Directors serve as our advocates within the community. These talented and innovative leaders are dedicated to helping Baylor Scott & White Health fulfill its mission through philanthropy.

2018-2019 Board of Directors

Thomas L. Burdett, Chair
Former Board of Directors, Happy State Bank

Drayton McLane, III, Vice-Chair
McLane Group, LP

Andrejs Avots-Avotins, MD, PhD
Vice-President, Provider & Community Engagement

Madhava (Reddy) Beeram, MD, MBA, CPE, FAAP
Physician-in-chief, McLane Children's Medical Center
Chair, Department of Pediatrics

Erin Bird, MD, MBA
Director, Division of Urology
Vice Chair of Quality, Department of Surgery

Timothy M. Bittenbinder, MD
Chair, Scott & White Clinic Board of Directors

Angel Caldera, MD

Louis S. Casey, Jr.
Retired President, Casey's Furniture, Inc.

Mary Culpepper
Culpepper Realty

Michelle DiGaetano
Owner & President, Temple Machine Shop

John Erwin, III, MD
Chair, Department of Internal Medicine

Wayne Fisher
Fisher, Boyd, Brown, Bourdreaux & Huguenard, LLP


Morris E. Foster
Stagecoach Properties

Jeanne Gillen
Residential Developer

Donald R. Grobowsky
FSBT Holdings

Ted W. Hejl
Hejl & Schroeder, PC

Carey Hobbs
Founder, Hobbs Bonded Fibers

Jim Kruse
President, Bank of Brenham

Jim H. Mills
Rivercrest Group

Mark Montgomery, MD
Director, Division of Interventional Radiology
Vice Chair of Education, Department of Radiology

Michael Reis, MD
Chief Medical Officer, Central Regional Clinics
Chair, Department of Family Medicine

Bill Rogers

Rob W. Watson, MD
Chief Medical Officer, Austin/Round Rock Region